Friday’s Fancies: Labor Day

This weeks Friday’s Fancies’ theme is Labor Day! I thought I would play up the red, white and blue look, but change the red for orange. This mixes up the classic American Holiday look, and throws in a little Syracuse (yes!) for back to school/the beginning of college football. I am not one to follow the, “don’t wear white after labor day” thing, so I wear white shorts year round. But I suppose homage should be paid to “the last day to wear white” fashion rule, so I thought white shorts would be a great touch. Plus, white shorts really serve as a canvas to be able to do anything with your top and accessories.

Friday's Fancies: Labor Day

Cotton shirt / rag & bone short shorts / Luichiny platform wedge / Kate Spade clutch handbag / Kate Spade earrings / Beaded necklace / House of Harlow 1960 round frame sunglasses / 2Me Style tech accessory, $130 / Butter London nail lacquer, $27 / Butter London nail lacquer

Comments

  1. Very cute picks! I’m loving that phone case!

Leave a comment

I Love Green Inspiration

fashion blog with an eye on everything inspired by nature

The Sanchez Family

A Cultural Experiment

Audmonster's Blog

bad decisions make great stories

princessmeganelizabeth.wordpress.com/

I am not a professional, everything in this blog is what I know to be true for my own life.